Fall Premieres

Some TV blogger I am: start a tv blog and then go missing just as all the new seasons start! Sadly, this time of year also coincides with the Jewish New Year, so there was much feasting and some fasting and very little TV watching. Well, *less* TV watching!

But I’m here and ready to go! Still watching Jerseylicious and Weeds, totally not liking the DC housewives (way too fake, even faker than all the others) and now it’s Fall Premieres. Here’s what I’ve seen so far and what I’m looking forward to:

  • House: still one of my favorites. This episode was very different, yet satisfying
  • Glee: I like Glee. But I am not head-over-heels crazy for it. This was a fair episode, but it did not wow me like the first few did.
  • Raising Hope: ok, so far, my new favorite. Funny in a dark Coen-brothers kinda way, plus Martha Plimpton. Really, how can you go wrong with that?
  • I don’t usually watch Dancing with the Stars, but I have to admit, I might be tempted to check it out this year because Bristol Palin, really? I mean, never has-been, how ’bout never-was? I missed the premiere, but luckily for me, I actually know some people who wrote a little cheat-sheet for this season!
  • I checked out Nikita online. Not bad, but I liked the old one better.
  • I’m curious about the new Law and Order, could be interesting, have no idea who is going to be in it.
  • Read the most horrible reviews about The Event, probably not even going to bother.

What are you looking forward to?

2 responses to “Fall Premieres

  1. I am stuck on the couch with a nursing baby, so I am SO EXCITED about premieres. I haven’t been this excited since 2001 (when I was in grad school and procrastinating on writing my thesis). I am excited for:

    – Glee (though the first ep was not my fave)
    – Boardwalk Empire (I have to catch up on demand)
    – Undercovers (love JJ. I loved Alias. I need to check it out)
    – 30 Rock and The Office

    I am also watching The Wire (LOVE!) on DVD and still adore Mad Men. And I get sucked in to the stuff on TLC (like Say Yes to the Dress and Quints by Surprise).

  2. LOVED House!!! I hope He and Cuddy make it through the traditional two episode break-up rule.

    Wish I had Showtime to see Weeds. I’ll have to catch up when it comes out on DVD.

    Really enjoyed the first episode of Boardwalk Empire. You should check it out. Mrs. Figby would LOVE IT (if you’re reading this).

    The season finale of Grey’s really traumatized me so I was curious to see what they’d do with it. Decent. I miss the days when Grey’s dealt with over-erect penises and sex with bosses. I didn’t tune in for mass killings by crazed shooters. But I digress.

    I really liked Raising Hope. I “hope” it lasts!! It was so strange to see Martha Plimpton as the mom. She was in Goonies!

Leave a comment